Skip to main content

Diary Dates

Spring Term 2021:

Monday, 4 January:             INSET (staff training day): no children in school.

Tuesday, 5 January:            Term starts.

Friday, 15 January:              Collection of Home Learning Packs 3 & 4 (for more details/timings please see HEPSathome page under Learning Tab)

Friday, 29 January:              Collection of Home Learning Packs 5 & 6 (for more details/timings please see HEPSathome page under Learning Tab)

Tuesday, 9 February:           Safer Internet Day.

Friday, 12 February:             Collection of Home Learning Packs 7 & 8 (for more details/timings please see HEPSathome page under Learning Tab)

w/c 15 February:                  Half Term.

Thursday, 4 March:              World Book Day.

Monday, 8 March:                School re-opens to all pupils.

Wed, 10 March:                    Somerset Music (ukulele) Lessons start for Northmoor Class

Sunday, 21 March:               National Census 2021 Day.

Wed, 31 March:                    Term Ends.

Thurs, 1 April:                       INSET (staff training day): no children in school.

Summer Term 2021:

Monday, 19 April:                Term Starts.

Monday, 3 May:                   Bank Holiday.

w/c 31 May:                         Half Term.

Friday, 2 July:                       INSET (staff training day): no children in school.

Friday, 23 July:                    Term Ends.

Sports Matches Spring Term 2021:

Due to COVID-19 restrictions/school closure, we are currently unable to have sports matches against other schools.

Swimming KS2 2020-21:

Autumn Term 2020 – Northmoor & Sedgemoor Year 3s: Wednesdays: 16, 23 & 30 Sept; 7, 14 & 21 Oct; 4, 11, 18 & 25 Nov.

Spring Term 2021 – Kingsmoor: Wednesdays: 6, 13, 20 & 27 Jan; 3, 10 & 24 Feb; 3, 10 &17 Mar.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions/school closure, we are currently unable to hold swimming lessons.

Summer Term 2021 – Isle: Wednesdays: 21 & 28 Apr; 5, 12, 19 & 26 May; 9, 16, 23 & 30 Jun.

Celebration Assemblies Spring Term 2021:

(Fridays at 3.00pm; top gate opens at 2.50pm; parents/carers welcome.)

Due to COVID-19 restrictions/school closure, we are currently unable to hold Celebration Assemblies.

‘Learn with Us’ Sessions – Spring Term 2021:

All morning sessions on a Thursday – from 9.00am-10.00am. (Parents/carers to meet in playground.)

Due to COVID-19 restrictions/school closure, we are currently unable to hold ‘Learn with Us’ sessions.

Newsletter Issues:

Every Friday.

School Meals Menu Weeks:

Spring Term 2021:

Menu Week 1: w/c  4 Jan; 25 Jan; 22 Feb; 15 Mar.

Menu Week 2: w/c  11 Jan; 1 Feb; 1 Mar; 22 Mar.

Menu Week 3: w/c  18 Jan; 8 Feb; 8 Mar; 29 Mar.

After School Clubs – Spring Term 2021

There will not be any after school clubs at this stage.  Booster Clubs will be held for invited children to enable all children to catch up learning missed during COVID-19 lockdown.

Class Bake Sales – Spring Term 2021:

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are currently UNABLE to hold the Class Bake Sales as planned.

Somerset Musical Instrument (ukulele) Tuition:

Wed pms:                Isle (Autumn Term 2020); Northmoor (Spring Term 2021); Kingsmoor (Summer Term 2021).